Can X Y coordonate be reset?

Good evening,
I’m new in Kicad , and I discover, day after day, new useful functions.
But I try, without success, to change X,Y coordonate to zero (not dX dY)
is it possible ???

In KiCad V5.1 this is not implemented.
In KiCad V5.99 (Soon to become V6) it has been implemented in: Pcbnew / Preferences / Preferences / Pcbnew / Origins & Axes

I can’t find a similar dialog for Eeschema.

dear pauldh,

I forgot to say that it is for Pcbnew…
I have Kicad 5.0.2-1 so as you say it is not possible.
I had a look on kicad website but last release is : 5.1.8
so what is V5.99 ?

KiCad-nightly V5.99 is a KiCad version that is going to be KiCad V6 at some time in the future (Hopefully a few months).

It’s a common part of how development of Open Source software works. “nigthtly” versions are released for people who want to help in finding bugs. For the last few months somewhere between 10 and 20 issues get opened and closed daily. Some people consider some of the nightly versions stable enough to use for themself.

Also:
KiCad V5.0.2 is quite old, and you can safely update to the current V5.1.8 which has received a lot of bug fixes, (but also has some issues of it’s own).
Changing to the “nightlies” should never be taken lightly.

OK, thanks for the information. I will wait…

Instead of moving the XY origin where you wont I draw my PCB around XY origin. It was my Idea before I have started to use KiCad. I have redefined page layout to have no frame but only small cross at 0,0 (I wonted to have nothing in page layout file but it seems impossible). So since my first PCB (it was under KiCad 4.0.7) I am working with 0,0 in the middle of my PCBs. It is very helpful as my PCBs pretty always have some symmetry.

Depends on the purpose … but, if wanting say, 0,0 at some location other than the top-left corner of page frame, you can place an Auxiliary Axis Origin using the tool in the sidebar. The outside world will see that as the Origin.