Can route to tight pins

Hi, I’m new to KiCad and doing my first KiCad PCB. In the picture, I am trying to route to a double pad on a current sensor (Allegro ACS70331). It simply will not let me land on that pad, I’m assuming because of a clearance issue

. The trace pictured is 8 mil. This current sensor will be passing 250mA so I would like a thick trace. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to force it to let me draw the traces into and out of this sensor? I’m also attaching the current sensor spec.
Thanks,
LloydCurrent sensor ACS70331 800mv.pdf (1.4 MB)

Where did you get that footprint? The pads on the left aren’t right. It should look more like this:

1 Like

The thin red lines around the pads are the clearances, and the clearances for the “LED_POWER” net and the “+5V” net are already overlapping the pads of the other. Which is not good.

Sure, you can force KiCad to stop complaining or turn of DRC completely Pcbnew / Route / Interactive Router Settings with: Mode: Highlight Collisions and Options: Allow DRC violations

But what good is that if it results in a PCB that is not (easily) manufacturable?

What is the actual clearance between those pads?
And why is there a red rectangle (also copper?) around them?

To me it looks like your footprint is faulty. The clearance between pins 2 & 3 should probably be the same as between pins 7, 8, 9, 10 on the right side. (Around 200um)

So set the clearance in your design rules to that value (Preferably add some extra tolerance maybe 10um or so) and adjust the footprint to match that clearance.

Next thing you can do is to draw a zone around the pads instead of drawing tracks to the pads. For KiCad to recognize the connection the attachment point of the pad has to be within the zone boundaries, but not further, so this gives you some extra room.

You can also turn on displaying of clearances for tracks with: