Can anyone point me to a Wemos D1 mini pro footprint?

I am a beginner and started using KiCad about 3 days ago. I read the message below about asking for footprints in this forum and I am not asking anyone to build it for me. I made few searches since yesterday to see if there is a footprint that has already been made and shared for Wemos D1 mini Pro. I could not find any. If anyone know a resource where I can find it please share.

I hereby certify that I am not simply asking someone else to design a footprint for me.

This is an auto-generated message that is in place on the “footprints” section of the KiCad.info forum. If I remove it and ask for a footprint to be designed anyway, I understand that I will be subject to forum members telling me to go design my own footprint or referring me to a 3rd party footprint site.

1 Like

Just found out that a Wemos D1 Mini footprint is exactly the same as Wemos D1 Mini Pro. I apologize for not checking close enough.

3 Likes

Finding symbols and footprints is it’s own skill. :wink:

5 Likes

The headers are the same, but board outline is different.

@PaulF8080 As a beginner I didn’t really notice any difference in the module outlines as well between the two modules. In fact they measured exactly the same for both wemos D1 mini and wemos D1 mini pro modules I have ( I am using generic ones bought from AliExpress). May be the only difference I noticed is that keep out area for copper fills, tracks and via for the internal ceramic antenna of Wemos D1 Mini Pro is only 4mm in width but bit wider in Wemos D1 Mini. Could you point out to me exactly where else it differs, because I have made a footprint for it based on my own measurements and I want to make sure I didn’t miss out important details.

Edit:
This is how I created it, anyone notice any immediately noticeable violations or mistakes? Thanks in advance.