Adding POGO pin

Hi all,
I am very new to KiCAD and circuit design.
I need to make a mount for a Teensy. Where I want to put a USB mount to the circuit board. I found that underneath Teensy there are contact pads for POGO pins. So I have been trying to add pogo pins to my board. I can’t seem to find pogo pins in the footprint. Am I missing the library? Or does it fall in the category of pins? Not sure what am I doing wrong.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Bikram

You need to provide a data sheet link for the POGO pins you intend to use. From a quick search it looks like they are made to a standard spacing which means you can just use an existing footprint. Probably a header?

This example may be helpful…

There are a bazillion POGO pins out there - find the ones that meet your needs - the example above does what you want so, strive for similar POGO pins…

So I want to add pogo pins like PGTH1250.
Here is the datasheet:

So the actual pogo pins usually go on the programmer/test fixture. Are youtalking about the test pads that the pins make contact with? There are some standard types of these like the Tag connect devices or a SOIC clip. You will probably have to carefully measure your pads and make a custom footprint unless you know exactly which programmer end they were designed for and can find the spec.

Yes, I want to put the pogo pins on my board. I found from the manufacturer which pogo pins that they are using (PGTH1250). I am trying to figure out how to place them on the board.

Hello Bikram,
POGO pin library is not available in KiCad. I would recommend you to use an existing footprint available in the KiCad library or create your own. For a better understanding, check how to create a schematic symbol library in KiCad.

PogoPins are generally used for test fixtures.