4-layer board thickness

Hi. Im new to KiCad, and Im trying to learn by making a simple 555-based led blinker.
I was experimenting following a YT tutorial using a 4-layer setup, and my default thickness comes out at 4.69 mm (Dielectric layers 1.51 mm, copper at 0.035 mm, etc) All my options are by default. My intention is to have it made by jlcpcb and on their website they say “Board Thickness >>>> 0.4/0.6/0.8/1.0/1.2/1.6/2.0mm >>>> The thickness of finished board.”

Can someone please explain me a bit how to put all that information together? because I would like to make the board thiner than the 4.69 mm .
Thanks a lot

Are you willing to pay for a custom stack up? If you vary from the defaults at the cheap places you will pay.

Do you really need 4 layers for this design?
They are much more expensive that 2-layer boards, and take longer to make.

Well, I dont know, I just want to know how to do it. Basically how to use the information regarding layer thickness capabilities that is in jlcpbc.com into KiCad, and try to get a thiner PCB. I imagine I will see the difference in price and decide/revert when I see the quote.

Im experimenting, and I want to know how is done. I might need it for a more complex board I have in mind.

My stackup is (all mm) copper 0.035 prepreg copper 0.175 core 1.065 copper 0.0175 prepreg 0.2 copper 0.035.

I don’t use JLCPCB, but when I order. 4-layer board, I just specify the final thickness, and let the board house worry about the inner layer thicknesses.
Unless you need controlled impedance, just leave it to them.

Btw, cheap prototype boards are app. 5 bucks premium. I use 4 layer as a standard whenever a processor sits on the board.

So sorry, I dont understand the stack.
Im on KC 6, and my defaults looks like this:

My figures are JLCPCB standard. Right now I see they changed to prepreg 0.2104 and inner copper 0.0152. Anyways…

But those number you provided before, where in the setup board do they go?

That’s my staple stackup