3D Printer ReWire Upgrade and PCB Integration

UPDATE: I realize there is a ton of info below, but I would appreciate if someone could just comment on the schematic at the end of this post. This would help me tremendously.

New to the group, but with all group members I hope to learn from you as well get some good info regarding a project I started over 10 months ago.

It all started with my 3D printer and a simple main board upgrade, but over the months it has escalated to much more. Primarily, a total rewire to include an external control box where all wires connect.
I have the beginnings of the control box (3D printed on another printer) completed, with the new upgraded main board installed.

Honesty Check
 I am not an electrician, nor electrical engineer. But I am willing to learn if only someone would point me in the right direction. Most of what I have completed so far has been with the help of Google.com, and youtube.com
But I am now at the stage where even those don’t help, I just don’t have the background. This is where relying on the members of the group comes in.

Here is my next milestone, the creation of a schematic / auxiliary PCB and get power down to the main boards connection points. This is where power for all motors, sensors, fans etc, is drawn fdrom.

Here is where I am at on the first electronic milestone.

I have a power supply: Input 100v - 240v AC. Output 3 - 36v DC, 2amp using a DC plug

See Below for pics of specific parts

The DC Plug fits into the power jack, which is soldered onto the new printed circuit board (PCB). that I am attempting to create using KiCAD software for schematics and PCB creation.

Power is applied to the circuit board, it then flows through voltage regulator (24v max), through a push on / push off switch.