3d model of drv8825 stepper driver

Hi all.

this is my first post here.
I am pretty new to KiCad and had only newbie-level when I switched from a very clumsy Eagle to KiCad.
After having read tons of material to get a little bit of understanding my first project has been (almost) successfully completed. My feedback: I am convinced to stay with KiCad.

The project, I am working on, comes with an Arduino Nano, some standard devices and connectors plus stepper motor drivers. I was lucky to find eventually a 3D model of the Nano, which is quite ok looking, although I found another brilliant one, but this is only available as Solidworks format and I have no idea and no time to get it converted into KiCadā€™s format. The current Nano is ok to get a better idea of my pcb and its components and how well I have designed the locations and spaces between the devices.

What I am still looking for, is a 3D model of either a drv8825 breakout board (e.g. those offered by Pololu) or a breakout board of Brian Schmalzā€™s Big Easy Driver.

As I donā€™t know yet if I will go with the drv8825 or the big easy driver I designed my pcb such that it can carry both of them in parallel, so I am free to decide or to switch.

To make a long story short: I would very much appreciate if I could find the 3D models of these drivers to complete the 3D view of my project.

If someone has the skills, the time and the willingness to produce a better 3D model out of the SolidWorks based 3D model of an Arduino Nano: I can provide either the source or the file itself.

Before I forget it, I am very grateful for this amazing piece of software and for everybody supporting it. Hope that over time the non-intuitive library issues could be overcome and streamlined into a better one plus that somebody finds a better solution (or even a solution at all) for the issue to identify the right footprint of a device.